Facebook Messenger Unsend trickle teases hotly expected new feature

Facebook Messenger will shortly concede users to unsend messages, and a leaked screenshot has shown what a keenly expected underline could demeanour like when it arrives.

As a Cambridge Analytica liaison was unfolding, it emerged that Facebook deleted messages from Mark Zuckerberg’s Messenger inbox, and also private messages that he’d sent from other people’s inboxes.

Unsurprisingly, people weren’t best gratified to hear this, and Facebook’s response was to guarantee to move out an Unsend underline that everybody can use.

Related: How to undo your Facebook account

A screengrab that was taken in a latest build of a Messenger app on iOS, according to The Next Web, appears to uncover a pop-up that millions of Facebook users are expected to come opposite for a initial time in a entrance weeks.

“Delete message?” it reads. “If we undo this message, no one in this review will be means to see it any more. This can’t be undone.” Below it are dual options: Delete and Cancel.

It isn’t nonetheless transparent how a underline will work and Facebook is nonetheless to exhibit when it will indeed hurl out, though we suppose it won’t be separate to a unsend underline on WhatsApp.

To use that, all we need to do is daub and reason a summary we wish to delete, and name Delete and Delete for Everyone from a menu.

Have we been desirous to undo your Facebook account? Share your thoughts @TrustedReviews.

About The Author

%d bloggers like this: