IPL live: Chahal strikes to mislay Manish Pandey

FOLLOW LIVE BLOG: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

OVER 11: Plenty of action! Williamson hits a 4 and afterwards survives an lbw appeal. SRH 68/3

OVER 10: Shakib Al Hasan hits dual back-to-back fours off Ali. SRH 61/3

OVER 9: A wicket and 3 runs from a over. SRH 50/3

Fifty comes adult for SRH in 8.3 overs

Strategic Time Out

OVER 8.2: OUT! Chahal strikes to mislay Manish Pandey. SRH 48/3

A soothing exclusion as Pandey chips a brief round true to Kohli during additional cover

OVER 8: Seven runs from a over. SRH 47/2

Ali behind into a conflict after 6 overs

OVER 7: Good over by Chahal. Just 4 runs from it. SRH 42/2

Spin again into a conflict in a form of Chahal

End of Powerplay! SRH strech 38/2 in 6 overs

OVER 5.5:OUT! Siraj gets a large fish, dismisses Dhawan for 13. SRH 38/2

Dhawan holes out to be held by Southee during low back block leg

RCB deliver Siraj into a attack

OVER 5: Williamson hits a 4 off Southee. SRH 36/1

OVER 4: Good pursuit by Umesh. Five from a over. SRH 25/1

OVER 3: A wicket and a boundary. SRH 20/1

OVER 2.3: OUT! Southee strikes to purify adult Hales for 5. SRH 15/1

A cross-seam smoothness that hits a center branch of Hales, who looks to play across

Tim Southee into a conflict now

OVER 2: 10 runs from a over. SRH 14/0

1.4: FOUR! First range of a compare from Dhawan

RCB move Umesh Yadav into a attack

OVER 1: Good start for Ali as he gives divided only 4 runs

Debutant Moeen Ali to open bowling conflict for RCB while Alex Hales and Shikhar Dhawan have come out to open for SRH.


Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Parthiv Patel(w), Manan Vohra, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal


Manan Vohra and Moeen Ali reinstate Murugan Ashwin and Brendon McCullum respectively in a RCB side while SRH are unchanged.


Royal Challengers Bangalore win toss, elect to margin opposite Sunrisers Hyderabad

About The Author

%d bloggers like this: